The Lodestone Files: The Cat, The Mouse, and The Thing From Another World (Digital)

$3.99 $1.99

The Lodestone Files [Among Us: Contact, Assimilation, Control, Extermination] is a science fiction novelette series by Robert J. S. T. McCartney. Split into multiple books; these novelettes are bite-sized for the busy reader of today.

This particular novelette is book number two in the series.

If you are a member of Kindle Unlimited, you can read this title for free.

You will be forwarded to Amazon to complete your purchase.


What would you do?

Life had been rather normal up until that miserable night. Idris and Cal are on the run from the government, and an alien. After witnessing their small town, Lodestone, get wiped out, and the loss of their family, the boys need to keep moving with no time to grieve. With the help of a strange drunkard named Mac, they may just live.

Hot on their trail is the secret government agent, Murdoch, who is tasked with making sure that are no survivors or evidence could otherwise jeopardize the very confidential agreement between two worlds.

Elsewhere, the alien that has taken on the form of James has begun to carry out his plans for Earth and humankind’s extinction. Earth, as it seems, is in due for overwhelming destruction with no hope for humanity’s survival in this elaborate game of cat and mouse.

So, what would you do?


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Lodestone Files: The Cat, The Mouse, and The Thing From Another World (Digital)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.